Structure

I’m a wheel stuck in a rut. Every day going through the same motions. Every day going the same path.

I love it.

It’s my rut.

I know it so well. I know what to expect. And even when something unexpected happens, it’s still in the acceptable range. It’s still something I can let go of after a glass of wine in the evening.

But then something pushes me. I start to shake. I start to lose control. And before I know it I am gone from my rut. My rut is nowhere to be seen. I am in a great big field full of the unknown.

I don’t know where I am. I don’t know where I’m going. Where did I come from? And did it even make sense to come this far? I start to question everything. I panic. I can’t go back to my rut. The only thing I can think of is making a new one. Start going in circles again.

Is this the best way?

What else can I do.

I need structure. Otherwise I don’t know what to do with myself.

Except write about it.

Leave a Reply

