Seestadt

It’s my birthday week (it’s not weird, I’m a grown woman) and after going to an Ice Cream festival on Saturday, I wanted to do something equally interesting on Sunday. As the Ice Cream festival wasn’t all that interesting, the bar wasn’t overwhelmingly high. And so, on Sunday I got some börek and went to the last stop of the U2 – Seestadt – with my book, my outside blanket and my easily impressed boyfriend. The district is actually being build right now and will be finished in some years. It’s coming along really well and I could tell it will be a trendy, fancy new area. The See itself had clean looking water, many little fishies and one enormous orange fish (that I could see). We managed to conquer the territory under the only tree on the hard, stony beach and eat our börek. It was actually pretty pleasant and I am excited to see what they build in the coming years. I hope they do something about that stony-ness of the beach…

Leave a Reply

